[Neuerscheinungen] Piper Frühjahr 2013

Als ich am Wochenende ein bisschen im Netz wieder recherchiert habe, bin ich auf drei tolle Neuerscheinungen im Frühjahr 2013 gestoßen. Die Titel werden im Piper Verlag bzw. im IVI Verlag erscheinen. Zu den drei Titeln gehört zum einen der dritte Band der Mythos Academy, der den Namen Frostherz tragen wird. Dass Erscheinungsdatum soll hier März 2013 sein. Ansonsten habe ich für mich persönlich noch die beiden folgenenden Titel entdeckt.

Erin Bowman: Taken – Das Laicos-Projekt 1

Das sagt Goodreads dazu:

There are no men in Claysoot. There are boys—but every one of them vanishes at midnight on his eighteenth birthday. The ground shakes, the wind howls, a blinding light descends…and he’s gone.

They call it the Heist.

Gray Weathersby’s eighteenth birthday is mere months away, and he’s prepared to meet his fate–until he finds a strange note from his mother and starts to question everything he’s been raised to accept: the Council leaders and their obvious secrets. The Heist itself. And what lies beyond the Wall that surrounds Claysoot–a structure that no one can cross and survive.

Climbing the Wall is suicide, but what comes after the Heist could be worse. Should he sit back and wait to be taken–or risk everything on the hope of the other side?

Das Cover finde ich persönlich ja wunderschön. Leider kann man davon ausgehen, dass der Verlag ein eigenes Cover verwenden wird. Schade eigentlich, denn es ist ein echter Hingucker. Vom Inhalt her bin ich auch sehr gespannt. Eine Welt, in der alle jungen Männer mit 18 verschwinden klingt gut. Ich werde mich jedenfalls auf den Titel freuen der im April 2013 bei uns erscheinen soll. Der

Partials 1: Aufbruch by Dan Wells

Das sagt Goodreads dazu:

The human race is all but extinct after a war with Partials–engineered organic beings identical to humans–has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by RM, a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island while the Partials have mysteriously retreated. The threat of the Partials is still imminent, but, worse, no baby has been born immune to RM in more than a decade. Our time is running out.

Kira, a sixteen-year-old medic-in-training, is on the front lines of this battle, seeing RM ravage the community while mandatory pregnancy laws have pushed what’s left of humanity to the brink of civil war, and she’s not content to stand by and watch. But as she makes a desperate decision to save the last of her race, she will find that the survival of humans and Partials alike rests in her attempts to uncover the connections between them–connections that humanity has forgotten, or perhaps never even knew were there.

Bisher habe ich von Dan Wells nichts gelesen. Freunde von Krimigeschichten wird er jedoch ein Begriff sein mit seiner John Cleaver Reihe (z.B. Ich bin kein Serienkiller …) . Daher bin ich hier sehr gespannt auf den ersten Band einer neuen dystopischen-postapokalyptischen Reihe. Erschein soll der erste Band bei uns im März 2013

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

