Bei der Autorin nachgefragt – Rechte von Incarnate an den Goldmann Verlag verkauft

Eigendlich wollte ich ja heute keinen Beitrag mehr posten, aber ich konnte nicht bis morgen warten. In letzter Zeit schaue ich viel im Internet nach neuen Büchern, die vielleicht eines Tages bei uns auf deutsch erscheinen werden. Dabei bin ich auf dieses schöne Cover gestoßen:

NEWSOUL
Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why.

NOSOUL
Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and has kept her away from society. To escape her seclusion and learn whether she’ll be reincarnated, Ana travels to the city of Heart, but its citizens are suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame?

HEART
Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all?

Jodi Meadows expertly weaves soul-deep romance, fantasy, and danger into an extraordinary tale of new life

Da ich die Story sehr interessant finde, hatte ich die Autorin vor ein paar Stunden angeschrieben und wirklich sehr schnell eine Antwort erthalten. Lest selbst :

Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for writing! We have sold German rights. INCARNATE will be published by Goldmann/RandomHouse, though I’m afraid I don’t know the date (translation could be a while) or whether they’ll even use the same title. When I have more information on any foreign-to-me editions, I will post it on my blog: http://jmeadows.livejournal.com (LiveJournal is down now so it may not work. But when it DOES work, that’s where my blog lives.) And I will post to the News portion of my website: www.jodimeadows.com
Danke! (The only word I know in German.)
Jodi

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb Ich werde mich morgen dann per Mail beim Goldmann Verlag erkundigen, wann denn mit einem Erscheinungstermin zu rechnen ist und vielleicht gleich auf das, wie ich finde, wunderschöne Cover hinweisen. Vielleicht kann man ja auch hier erreichen, dass es vielleicht übernommen wird. Ich halte euch jedenfalls auf dem Laufenden.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Beim Verlag nachgefragt veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

2 Antworten zu Bei der Autorin nachgefragt – Rechte von Incarnate an den Goldmann Verlag verkauft

  1. Rishu schreibt:

    Das geht ja echt immer schneller mit den Lizenzierungen 🙂 Ich hab das Buch aber schon auf englisch vorbestellt, schade.

  2. Charlousie schreibt:

    WOW! Das Cover ist wirklich, wirklich schön und die Mail, die du bekommen hast, ist wirklich nett!!! 🙂
    Lieben Gruß,
    Charlousie

Kommentar verfassen

